Testimonials

Your review has been successfully sent our team. Thanks for review!
Send us Your review about an order or about our products & services.
Write a Review
Captcha
4216 Testimonials -
0 1 2 3 4 (5,0/5)
Filter:
0 1 2 0 1 (0)
0 1 0 1 2 (0)
0 0 1 2 3 (0)
First time customer and delighted with purchase and with the speed and delivery my order received Many thanks. Highly recommended.
Posted by , Scotland (5/5
18-10-2014
A very wide range of styles, colours and, most importantly, nib size and construction. Intelligent website that was almost as helpful as the old fashioned pen shop in town! Excellent service and speedy delivery, thanks.
Posted by , UK (5/5
18-10-2014
Ordered a bottle of Graf von Faber-Castell ink and a Rohrer & Klinger glass pen and they arrived the next day. Securely packaged, the items had no damages at all. Well done. 5 stars.
Posted by , United Kingdom (5/5
18-10-2014
I received my TWSBI Micarta FP version 2, no clip, with an EF nib quickly. It was very well prepared, tuned, cleaned and packed by Anna and Martin Roberts. The pen wrote right away after filling it with ink. After several days of using it, the quality of writing is the same: uniform flow, no skipping and a true japanese EF line (even if the nib is german). The TWSBI Micarta FP is a pleasure to look at: simple and pure form (without a clip). I highly recommend the Writing Desk.
Posted by , Poland (5/5
17-10-2014
Pleased to readily track down some refills for an ancient but treasured propelling pencil. Good communication after placing order and very prompt delivery. Excellent service. Many thanks.
Posted by , UK (5/5
16-10-2014
Thank you very much for your 5* service. I was in contact with Anna and all I can say: I was delighted about the speed of the delivery and the politeness of the communication and the super packaging - all of my precious inks arrived intact. Anytime again!
Posted by , Germany (5/5
15-10-2014
I bought a Twsbi 580 a few weeks ago and was very satisfied with The writing desk. The shipping was fast and they're one of the only stockist in Europe to have this pen. This pen is really great I recommend it
Posted by , France (5/5
11-10-2014
First time. Perfect. IŽll repeat.
Posted by , Spain (5/5
07-10-2014
I’ve now bought two TWSBI pens and several bottles of ink from the Writing Desk and have always been very pleased with your prompt service. Most recently, though, the cap to one pen broke (through no fault of yours – I dropped it!) and I asked whether you sold replacement caps. Within a few days I was delighted to receive a brand-new cap via first-class mail, free of charge. Many thanks for this superb service: I will certainly be a repeat customer!
Posted by , UK (5/5
06-10-2014
I suppose it goes without saying that the Lamy Fine and Extra Fine nibs were excellent. A bonus was the much reduced cost of the EF, but what really pleased me was the speed of the delivery of my last-minute order. Many thanks!
Posted by , UK (5/5
05-10-2014

Testimonials ( 4216 )
(5,0/5)

Review By Nicholas,
I love the old-fashioned world of the writing desk. Its very name harks back to a by-gone age of in ...
23-05-2018
Review By Kristen M,
Prompt reply and delivery. Packed with care, and I like the option to use recycled packaging. Many t ...
22-05-2018
Verified Purchase
Review By Rachel,
Excellent service, prompt delivery, lovely inks. Thanks.
15-05-2018