Testimonials

Your review has been successfully sent our team. Thanks for review!
Send us Your review about an order or about our products & services.
Write a Review
Captcha
4585 Testimonials -
0 1 2 3 4 (5,0/5)
Filter:
0 1 2 0 1 (0)
0 1 0 1 2 (0)
0 0 1 2 3 (0)
A half dozen recent purchases by me all flawlessly fulfilled by The Writing Desk . Other reviewers eloquently express the excellent quality of the service and I agree with them. Robert Marsh.
Posted by , United Kingdom (5/5
13-02-2020
Verified Purchase
Looking in my e-mails, I see that my earlier order with The Writing Desk was in August 2014, it now being February 2020. They were excellent then and they are excellent now, and I have bought all of my pens and ink from them. When I ask a question, their reply is immediate and helpful. Their postage costs are low, considering I am in a different country. Every item always seems to be in stock and sent without delay. Totally satisfied.
Posted by , Norway (5/5
09-02-2020
Verified Purchase
I'm writing yet another review for the this wonderfull old fashioned pen shop as I'm just blown away by the service I receive. I've now bought three high end Pelikan souveran pens which is a testament to the owners, Martin and Anna as I have to really trust a company before spending my hard earned cash on such expensive items. I love the fact that my pens are tested and tuned free of charge before shipping which is a lovely touch that you dont get anywhere else. Also bought a couple of TWSBI 580s pens and quite a few Diamine inks all delivered super fast (next day) and super fast! Martin and Anna offer a superb, old fashioned service that is getting rarer in this day and age and its actually a pleasure buying from them because I know I am going to looked after and I've really no need to buy my stationary from anywhere else. Thankyou.
Posted by (5/5
07-02-2020
Verified Purchase
WOW. Great service and product range. Item came very well packaged and a nice little touch was the note demonstrating the nib and testing. Like it. I will go no where else if they have what I need. Perfect!
Posted by , United Kingdom (5/5
06-02-2020
Just love The WRITING DESK, but such an emotional attachment is backed by practical reality. The range and quality of products is wide and first class from Pens to Ink. Delivery is reliable and speedy. Service from the owners is very knowledgeable,constructive and attentive.
Posted by , U.K. (5/5
06-02-2020
Today I received my recent order from Writing Desk and I bought stainless-steel Pelikan nib. When I opened box, I was surprised when I found nib Test Card. WOW They tuned and tested nib. Even it is extra fine nib it writes so smooth right from the box. Great job!!! From now on Writing Desk is my exclusive suppliers for nibs. My expectations are exceeded. Thank You.
Posted by (5/5
04-02-2020
Verified Purchase
Ordered three Travelers' Notebook inserts and a Midori MD notebook late on Wednesday night and - with free postage, mind! - received them on Friday. Super-impressed with the fast delivery and, of course, the products, which are exactly as advertised. I came across The Writing Desk by accident, but will definitely be ordering from here again soon. The prices are very reasonable too compared to competitors' ones. Thank you!
Posted by , United Kingdom (5/5
31-01-2020
Verified Purchase
I have just recieved a Edison fountain pen from Writingdesk & i am extremely grateful to Anna & Martin for the lenghts they have gone tò get me this item.It is not the first time i have used this site & urge other people to use them.
Posted by , England (5/5
31-01-2020
I'm very pleased with all the pens I've purchased from The Writing Desk. Fantastic customer service, amazing website, a great range of pens, accessories, competitive prices, recycled packaging and prompt delivery. What's not to like? I'll be coming back, although I probably have too many pens already!
Posted by , UK (5/5
30-01-2020
Verified Purchase
For the best fountain pens and pencils, I no longer consider going anywhere else as Martin backs up the best products with the best service. It is always a pleasure doing business with 'The Writing Desk'.
Posted by , UK (5/5
30-01-2020

Testimonials ( 4585 )
(5,0/5)

Review By Robert Marsh,
A half dozen recent purchases by me all flawlessly fulfilled by The Writing Desk . Other reviewers ...
13-02-2020
Verified Purchase
Review By David Griffiths,
Looking in my e-mails, I see that my earlier order with The Writing Desk was in August 2014, it now ...
09-02-2020
Verified Purchase
Review By Mark Brailsford,
I'm writing yet another review for the this wonderfull old fashioned pen shop as I'm just blown away ...
07-02-2020
Verified Purchase