Testimonials

Your review has been successfully sent our team. Thanks for review!
Send us Your review about an order or about our products & services.
Write a Review
Captcha
5077 Testimonials -
0 1 2 3 4 (5,0/5)
Filter:
0 1 2 0 1 (0)
0 1 0 1 2 (0)
0 0 1 2 3 (0)
Beautiful Edison Collier Burnished Gold arrived and a delight to look at, hold in the hand and write with. It is a massive pen but unposted in the hand it fits very nicely. Bought it with a fine nib -nice and smooth. Inspirational all round!
Posted by , UK (5/5
31-07-2021
Verified Purchase
I took delivery of my Pelikan m205 Blue Marble, today. A beautiful pen and a beautiful writer - I'm so impressed by TWD's policy of testing nibs prior to dispatch. A truly excellent service.
Posted by , United Kingdom (5/5
31-07-2021
purchased some notebooks for my partner and he loves them! excellent service as always. xx
Posted by (5/5
31-07-2021
Love the website and the selection of fountain pens. Chose after some reading the Sailor Pro with fine nib and chose a couple of inks from the large selection. Great articles on the site to help choosing what is my first fountain pen! Love the selection of inks and chose the Diamine Oxblood (chose on the name) which is lovely, and seems to make the pen slide over the page!!!! All the gear arrived next day delivery. The Sailor pen is pretty amazing and looks like a fountain pen. After years of using a keyboard, i am now having to learn to write again! Shame I no longer use a cheque book, as this combination was meant for it! Definitely be buying my next fountain pen from here. 5 stars.
Posted by , UK (5/5
30-07-2021
Thank you so much for my beautiful Van Gogh pen! I chose something else initially that just wasn't for me, but fortunately The Writing Desk changed it for me efficiently and with no fuss. My new pen is gorgeous and was tested before sending to make sure the writing experience is spot on. I really appreciate the great customer service, thank you!
Posted by , United Kingdom (5/5
30-07-2021
Another order of ink quickly fulfilled - excellent service again.
Posted by , United Kingdom (5/5
30-07-2021
Order No. : GGMZHTPRT I was very pleased by the promptitude and quality of the delivery and also by the kindness of the sender. The converter I ordered would improve a lot my work with a special Fountain Pen I own. I warmly recommend The Writing Desk company to everybody!
Posted by , Romania (5/5
27-07-2021
I booked an appointment and visited the shop, Martin was very helpful and I came away after an hour of individual attention with a beautiful fountain pen and nib of my choosing and appropriate ink. I took the opportunity to discuss a special order and subsequently placed a special order. Unfortunately I had to wait longer than Anna, Martin and I expected due to circumstances beyond their control but they kept me informed and finally the order was fulfilled. I am delighted with all my Writing Desk purchases and what exceptional customer service, would be difficult for anyone to compete with. Thank you Anna and Martin
Posted by , UK (5/5
24-07-2021
Customer friendly and fast delivery.I telephoned The Writing Desk late morning to get advice on a particular nib sizing. Received a helpful and sure footed response.I placed the order online at lunchtime.I received the pen the next morning with a test card showing the nib had been tested and found to be OK."I will be back"Thank you TWD (and Matt)
Posted by , United Kingdom (5/5
23-07-2021
Verified Purchase
Fast, efficient and reliable. Quick phone ensured I had the knowledge to make a purchase decision. Amazed the goods arrived the next day. Packaged safely.
Posted by , UK (5/5
23-07-2021

Testimonials ( 5074 )
(5,0/5)

Review By Jeremy Mockford,
Love the website and the selection of fountain pens. Chose after some reading the Sailor Pro with fi ...
30-07-2021
Review By Alison Littlewood,
Thank you so much for my beautiful Van Gogh pen! I chose something else initially that just wasn't f ...
30-07-2021
Review By Colin Berrido,
Another order of ink quickly fulfilled - excellent service again.
30-07-2021