Testimonials

Your review has been successfully sent our team. Thanks for review!
Send us Your review about an order or about our products & services.
Write a Review
Captcha
4216 Testimonials -
0 1 2 3 4 (5,0/5)
Filter:
0 1 2 0 1 (0)
0 1 0 1 2 (0)
0 0 1 2 3 (0)
I have had several orders from the writing desk & the service has been excellent. I particularly like the wide range of inks & nibs that are available.
Posted by , UK (5/5
03-12-2014
I am very satisfied with the service. I've placed my order around 14:30 and had it delivered the next morning (Royal Mail Special Delivery). Everything went very smoothly. Thank you!
Posted by , UK (5/5
03-12-2014
Every time I go on The Writing Desk website, I feel like a kid in a candy shop. Their choice of product is magnificent, and the best you can find. And I have found that their service is also first rate and prompt, with very reasonable postal and packing charges
Posted by , UK (5/5
01-12-2014
Excellent service. Emailed Anna directly with questions about my order and she dealt with my enquiries quickly and efficiently. I've used The Writing Desk before and will again. The Lamy 2000 is my new favourite pen by the way!
Posted by , UK (5/5
30-11-2014
Dear Anna & Martin, I never write reviews, but this time I'm making an exception, because I'm seriously very impressed & happy with your shop/ customer care! I have ordered now a couple of times off of your site and I will for sure many more times! You dispatch quickly and my orders couldn't possibly arrive in better condition, whilst you don't charge insanely/ unreasonably for shipping. There was never once any sort of issue and I cannot believe how quickly my orders arrive (though I guess that's kind of also the post's responsibility!). Cheers & keep up the good work! Kind regards, Sonja
Posted by , Germany (5/5
27-11-2014
As always, a fast efficient service with plenty of choice and at competitive prices.
Posted by , England (5/5
27-11-2014
ordered my iroshizuku ink on Tue ...... delivered on Wed morning ! Great service - well packaged .... thanks ! will be using your services again without a doubt ..
Posted by , Scotland (5/5
27-11-2014
Martin and Anna have consistently given efficient,courteous and friendly service. I cannot rate them highly enough. I have been dealing with this company for years and intend to continue to do so. To me 'The Writing Desk' is an online equivalent of a familly owned high street shop,where the customer is known personally. A valuable quality in an age of increasing anonymity.
Posted by , Britain (5/5
26-11-2014
Another quick, well-packaged delivery, which is everything I've come to expect from my favourite fountain pen supplies site (which Firefox tells me is one of my most visited websites!). I ordered on Sunday and had my cartridges by Tuesday morning, which is fast even by The Writing Desk's very high standards. Slightly disappointed that the other cartridges (Private Reserve Electric DC Blue) I wanted weren't in stock, but that just gives me an excuse to do another order this side of Christmas, so I can't really complain about that either. I've been recommending The Writing Desk for a long time now, and I shall continue to do so, thanks for being wonderful!
Posted by , UK (5/5
25-11-2014
Many thanks for speedy service. The Lamy pen is very good to hold, neatly engraved and will be a joy for its new owner. I look forward to giving it to her!
Posted by , England (5/5
22-11-2014

Testimonials ( 4216 )
(5,0/5)

Review By Nicholas,
I love the old-fashioned world of the writing desk. Its very name harks back to a by-gone age of in ...
23-05-2018
Review By Kristen M,
Prompt reply and delivery. Packed with care, and I like the option to use recycled packaging. Many t ...
22-05-2018
Verified Purchase
Review By Rachel,
Excellent service, prompt delivery, lovely inks. Thanks.
15-05-2018