Testimonials

Your review has been successfully sent our team. Thanks for review!
Send us Your review about an order or about our products & services.
Write a Review
Captcha
4216 Testimonials -
0 1 2 3 4 (5,0/5)
Filter:
0 1 2 0 1 (0)
0 1 0 1 2 (0)
0 0 1 2 3 (0)
I ordered my Pelikan classic 250 because I was experiencing flow problems with my Conklin All American and my TWSBI dia 580 (to a lesser extent). It was the first time I've spent so much on a pen, but boy I'm glad I did. It writes beautifully, no flow problems and a very classy feel in the hand. It is quite small, but the writing experience is so good it more that makes up for it. In fact it's just encouraging me to save up for an m800 tortoise shell. The service from TWD was excellent as per usual and I would highly recommend them to anyone, their after sales service is first class too. I wouldn't buy from anyone else.
Posted by , U.K. (5/5
06-03-2017
Many thanks to the Writing Desk - have just received my Edison Collier fountain pen - if you're looking to make a statement then the Persimon Swirl is just the thing. Can't wait to use it. A speedy service and turnaround from making my order and so well packaged to protect the pen in the post - I was very impressed. Thanks again
Posted by , Wales (5/5
02-03-2017
We received "Viceroy Grand" my ordered. Thank you for your prompt shipment delivery. Deep engraving has power. I really love them! With heartfelt thanks!
Posted by , Japan (5/5
01-03-2017
I HIGHLY RECOMMEND The Writing Desk. I was looking for a new fountain pen (I have a Visconti Van Gogh purchased in 2004 – 14k gold nib) and came across the Pelikan special edition M400 Brown Tortoise. I wanted the italic nib which is not available for purchase in the US through an established retailer (I'm leery of secondary markets which can be awash with counterfeit products). My search led me to The Writing Desk. Not only did they have the best price, but their service is outstanding. I e-mailed a question prior to purchase, and received a prompt and courteous reply. The purchase experience itself was flawless. The pen arrived in 8 days to my home on an island in the Puget Sound (Washington State). and was very well packed. True to their word, the nib was perfectly tuned. A wonderful purchasing experience!
Posted by , United States (5/5
23-02-2017
Thank you so much for such an exceptional service It'll probably exhaust my superlatives. My items came incredibly quickly (next day) and were superbly and safely packed. You can't really put a price on the care and attention to detail you receive here so why use any other site. mH
Posted by , UK (5/5
23-02-2017
Very prompt. Good packaging. Im very pleased.
Posted by , Lithuania (5/5
22-02-2017
Thank you for promptly sending my Pilot Capless replacement nib, rhodium M. It arrived quickly and writes beautifully. I shall recommend The Writing Desk to friends who like fountain pens.
Posted by , United Kingdom (5/5
20-02-2017
Promptly shipped, well packed, with a question about delivery helpfully and quickly answered. The price, even with tracked shipping included, is lower than what one would find in New Zealand for the same pen and ink. I will be happy to buy from Anna and Martin in the future. Thank you!
Posted by , New Zealand (5/5
19-02-2017
I have ordered several pens, ink & accessories from TWD in last 14 months & always received top notch service. Both Martin & Anna are not only friendly & helpful but also know how to do to secure packing of items before dispatching them. I have noted it many times that they go above & beyond to make sure their customers are satisfied with their purchases. I will definitely be doing business with them in future as well.
Posted by , Pakistan (5/5
16-02-2017
As always, very prompt delivery and excellent packaging - just the service one would hope for. Thank you.
Posted by , UK (5/5
16-02-2017

Testimonials ( 4216 )
(5,0/5)

Review By Nicholas,
I love the old-fashioned world of the writing desk. Its very name harks back to a by-gone age of in ...
23-05-2018
Review By Kristen M,
Prompt reply and delivery. Packed with care, and I like the option to use recycled packaging. Many t ...
22-05-2018
Verified Purchase
Review By Rachel,
Excellent service, prompt delivery, lovely inks. Thanks.
15-05-2018