Testimonials

Your review has been successfully sent our team. Thanks for review!
Send us Your review about an order or about our products & services.
Write a Review
Captcha
4216 Testimonials -
0 1 2 3 4 (5,0/5)
Filter:
0 1 2 0 1 (0)
0 1 0 1 2 (0)
0 0 1 2 3 (0)
I have come upon The Writing Desk through the Fountain Pen Network forum after my interest for pens, quality inks and paper flared up again recently. I ordered all the pens that were on my wish list since quit some time as well as some rare inks less easy to obtain in the Belgium/Limburg/Netherlands part of Europe. And certainly not for that price. The delivery to mainland Europe is a bit longish but consistent to Anna's promises. The parcels are very well packed and the products are properly protected within the box. The Writings Desk's availability of specific products, their commitment and quality service have convinced me. I am a happy customer. Regards, Zoran Grbic Z-O-K-I, Redactionele fotografie, www.z-o-k-i.eu
Posted by , Belgium (5/5
28-01-2013
Great source for some hard to find bits and pieces - good prices & efficient service. I will definitely be using The Writing Desk again. Many thanks.
Posted by , UK (5/5
23-01-2013
My purchase from The Writing Desk was a great pleasure. I received excellent communication, almost instant replies to my questions and next day delivery. My purchase was very well packaged and I can't fault the service at all. I will definitely be a return customer. Many thanks! Dean
Posted by , UK (5/5
18-01-2013
I first ordered stationary from The Writing Desk around 1999 and have been coming back ever since- and for every reason; between the service (which is impeccable, and has been consistently over this time) and the items stocked (not merely in breadth of range and availability but primarily in the quality- I'm aware of no other place that carries what I consider to be the finest in paper and ink), the greatest difficulty I have in recommending them is doing so to their justice without appearing to go overboard. Thinking of the correspondence I've sent- and the documents which have needed to make an impression- over this time, The Writing Desk have been an invaluable asset and I take a very real satisfaction in having been able to establish and maintain a 'signature' in my stationary. A small thing perhaps, but nonetheless a very nice thing to carry about with you. As one of the first things I discovered on the internet- and having proved themselves one of the best since then- I just want to say: Bravo!
Posted by , Wales (5/5
17-01-2013
Delighted with service: ordered items on Monday and they arrived within 48hrs. Many thanks!
Posted by , Channel Islands (5/5
16-01-2013
Order placed 13 Jan 2013. Order received 15 Jan 2013. All items present, and well packed. Thank you.
Posted by , UK (5/5
15-01-2013
Thank you for an excellent service. I received my inks today, super fast delivery. I found your company while searching for inks on the internet and am very pleased and would certainly use your service again. I am keen to support small businesses especially when they offer a good service and communication. Many thanks again. Nigel Gordon
Posted by , UK (5/5
09-01-2013
Excellent customer service and speedy dispatch. Thank you.
Posted by , Japan (5/5
29-12-2012
Everything right and in a very short time.
Posted by , Spain (5/5
21-12-2012
A pleasure to deal with both Anna and Martin. Very helpful with queries.Extraordinary service. Highly recommended.
Posted by , uk (5/5
20-12-2012

Testimonials ( 4216 )
(5,0/5)

Review By Nicholas,
I love the old-fashioned world of the writing desk. Its very name harks back to a by-gone age of in ...
23-05-2018
Review By Kristen M,
Prompt reply and delivery. Packed with care, and I like the option to use recycled packaging. Many t ...
22-05-2018
Verified Purchase
Review By Rachel,
Excellent service, prompt delivery, lovely inks. Thanks.
15-05-2018