Testimonials

Your review has been successfully sent our team. Thanks for review!
Send us Your review about an order or about our products & services.
Write a Review
Captcha
4216 Testimonials -
0 1 2 3 4 (5,0/5)
Filter:
0 1 2 0 1 (0)
0 1 0 1 2 (0)
0 0 1 2 3 (0)
Thank you, Martin, for the advice re the Faber Castell Basic fountain pen in EF nib. It is brilliant! The nib is astonishingly smooth for a "cheap" pen - it could pass for a far more expensive pen. And the weight doesn't bother me, surprisingly: I think it must be well balanced.
Posted by , UK (5/5
29-09-2013
I ordered a bottle of Sailor ink, which was delivered very quickly and with good communication throughout. I will definitely be using these guys again.
Posted by , United Kingdom (5/5
26-09-2013
The website was easy to use and delivery could not have been quicker: order placed late Monday night and delivered, carefully packed, in Wednesday morning's post. Excellent service. Thanks.
Posted by , England (5/5
25-09-2013
Order was dispatched within half a day and arrived today! Took less than a week! Made some savings than if I had purchased at a brick and mortar shop locally.
Posted by , Singapore (5/5
25-09-2013
I was very impressed with the personal service. I emailed my nib requirements and my TWSBI Micarta EF turned up EXACTLY as I requested. Fantastic job. Super fast delivery, great service, really polite and friendly. I'll be buying here again for sure! Thanks! Robert
Posted by , UK (5/5
24-09-2013
This is not the first time I have used this company, the service is exemplary. This time I have ordered their own ink brand and found it to be of high quality and good value. Together with the professional handling of my order I have no hesitation in recommending this company.
Posted by , United Kingdom (5/5
23-09-2013
Astonishingly quick delivery. A very easy to navigate website. Altogether a very pleasant company to deal with.
Posted by , UK (5/5
21-09-2013
I received my Lamy Safari Neon fountain pen with left handed nib yesterday. It is a fantastic product and writes incredibly smoothly. Great product, excellent price and fast delivery! Thank you!
Posted by , UK (5/5
20-09-2013
Excellent after sales care, prompt response and matter dealt with to my satisfaction. Would definitely buy regularly from them in the future.
Posted by , United Kingdom (5/5
20-09-2013
This was my first experience in dealing with The Writing Desk & before making my purchase I exchanged several emails with Martin. Asking for both help & advice, all my emails where answered promptly with great care & consideration. As for the actual purchase, well needless to say I'm extremely pleased with my new Edison Pen. The Writing Desk offer a good range of products, 1st class service, backed up with superb & experienced customer support. I'll certainly be back for all my fountain pen requirements, Superb, Thank you.
Posted by , United Kingdom (5/5
17-09-2013

Testimonials ( 4216 )
(5,0/5)

Review By Nicholas,
I love the old-fashioned world of the writing desk. Its very name harks back to a by-gone age of in ...
23-05-2018
Review By Kristen M,
Prompt reply and delivery. Packed with care, and I like the option to use recycled packaging. Many t ...
22-05-2018
Verified Purchase
Review By Rachel,
Excellent service, prompt delivery, lovely inks. Thanks.
15-05-2018