Testimonials

Your review has been successfully sent our team. Thanks for review!
Send us Your review about an order or about our products & services.
Write a Review
Captcha
4216 Testimonials -
0 1 2 3 4 (5,0/5)
Filter:
0 1 2 0 1 (0)
0 1 0 1 2 (0)
0 0 1 2 3 (0)
I have just received My Lamy Al-Star in black having only ordered it one working day ago! It arrived in the first class post as promised, excellent service. The pen was about £2 more expensive at the writing desk than its closest competitor but I wanted a black nib extra fine and the writing desk was the only online stationary specialist site that offered that product combination that I could find so for 2 quid I am over the moon. on first impressions the Lamy ink is a little washed out but that's not an issue when it runs out I will probably use the black quick ink that Parker make. The extra fine nib isn't a bit scratchy and the Lamy grip seems to have improved how I hold the pen making my writing more consistent. All round good purchase and probably not my last from the Writing desk!!
Posted by , United Kingdom (5/5
28-11-2013
Couldn't be more delighted with my purchase. Although only a small purchase it was very well wrapped, dispatched and delivered quickly. An excellent website and service and I will definitely use again.
Posted by , Uk (5/5
27-11-2013
Many thanks for yr speedy response; the order arrived within 24 hrs of being placed.
Posted by , UK (5/5
27-11-2013
I received the email last evening to tell me that the order as dispatched and the package landed on my desk this morning. The Lamy fountain pen set is exactly as I expected and is already in service . Thanks to The Writing Desk for prompt service and quality goods. Best regards, Alan
Posted by , England (5/5
26-11-2013
Hi, Ordered on thursday evening, arrived on tuesday. It shipped from the UK to Belgium in 3 business days, much faster than I had anticipated. Will order again.
Posted by , Belgium (5/5
20-11-2013
My second order, 4 Diamine (80ml) ink bottles, very carefully packed ! Thanks a lot !
Posted by , Germany (5/5
20-11-2013
Wonderful website, advice and service and would definitely recommend to others. The fact they test the nib and give advice on the pen before ordering is particularly useful. I will be ordering again
Posted by , England (5/5
19-11-2013
Thank you for the very prompt delivery of my order which arrived this morning . They have brought into action my Montblanc Pix 372 which has been dormant for some years .
Posted by , 0 (5/5
19-11-2013
The delivery was so quick we hadn't expected it to arrive on the Saturday morning and unfortunately missed the delivery. We had to wait till Monday to pick up our pens but they were so well packed and worked beautifully out of the box. We are delighted with them.
Posted by , United Kingdom (5/5
18-11-2013
Fast and efficient service. Great communication via e mail for confirmation of order reciept and dispatch. I would certainly recommend for any purchase you are considering.
Posted by , UK (5/5
18-11-2013

Testimonials ( 4216 )
(5,0/5)

Review By Nicholas,
I love the old-fashioned world of the writing desk. Its very name harks back to a by-gone age of in ...
23-05-2018
Review By Kristen M,
Prompt reply and delivery. Packed with care, and I like the option to use recycled packaging. Many t ...
22-05-2018
Verified Purchase
Review By Rachel,
Excellent service, prompt delivery, lovely inks. Thanks.
15-05-2018