Testimonials

Your review has been successfully sent our team. Thanks for review!
Send us Your review about an order or about our products & services.
Write a Review
Captcha
4216 Testimonials -
0 1 2 3 4 (5,0/5)
Filter:
0 1 2 0 1 (0)
0 1 0 1 2 (0)
0 0 1 2 3 (0)
Thank you for your excellent, prompt and attentive service! My order arrived on time and as expected. I'd had a question about how your web form processed my address information and sent an email well after business hours. To my surprise, Anna replied shortly thereafter, with a highly satisfactory response. I'd searched high and low on the web for UK pen dealers that carry Sailor pen cartridges -- apparently, the Writing Desk is the only firm that does! Thanks much and I'll be ordering from you again when I next need another batch of Sailor cartridges.
Posted by , United Kingdom (5/5
08-11-2014
Excellent service. A very neatly packaged box arrived one and a half days after ordering. I have been using a fountain pen all my life but I was unaware of all the different inks available. The Writing Desk were happy to give me all the advice I needed to start my experimentation. Impress your friends by writing a letter on their Clairefontaine paper. Their Pelikan Edelstein ink bottles are to die for; it felt like a sacrilege taking the top off the bottle and use the ink. They advised me where to send a pen for repair. I thoroughly recommend The Writing Desk.
Posted by , England (5/5
07-11-2014
I ordered my pens late Sunday and Wednesday they arrived safely and are ready for use. The TWSBI Diamond 580 FPF is a beautiful pen and writes beautifully. The Faber CStell Loom FP Blue F was bought as a present but may not make it to the intended recipient. I cannot fault the service and quality of the goods provided by The Writing Desk. Many thanks. Liz Fletcher
Posted by , United Kingdom (5/5
05-11-2014
An excellent faultless service and a lovely product.
Posted by , United Kingdom (5/5
04-11-2014
The inks arrived safely and in good order. They were very well packed and the colours are just what I ordered, so I am very pleased with the goods and the service.Will definitely use The Writing Desk again.V
Posted by , United Kingdom (5/5
04-11-2014
Wonderful service. Excellent value. Very accessible website. Nice people to deal with.
Posted by , England (5/5
03-11-2014
Received one my few recent purchases from Writing Desk and I am a very happy customer indeed. The pen I purchased was not what I had hoped it would be and it was exchanged for another pen with no problems at all and the difference was promptly refunded. I will recommend Writing Desk to anyone wishing to purchase a genuine and quality product and I will return for more. Thank you !
Posted by , UK (5/5
28-10-2014
Dear Anna and Martin The Writing Desk I get a pen and nib already. Very fast, very good, and I hope to get good service like this anymore. thank you very much
Posted by , Thailand (5/5
28-10-2014
Dear Anna and Martin Just to let you know how grateful I am to you for sourcing and dispatching (free of charge) a replacement nib feed for my Conway Stewart pen ( which I had foolishly broken)- it's now back in commission and writing perfectly. Brilliant service- thank you- Nigel Groves
Posted by , United Kingdom (5/5
24-10-2014
The inks arrived exactly as expected, 5 business days. I was very happy with the packaging(it seemed as if no ammount of negligence during transport could have affected the contents). The inks were exquisite, just as I expected and am very glad with the products. You were very kind whilst taking and processing my order (I greatly appreciate it). Thank you very much!! I will definetly order again!!
Posted by , Romania (5/5
21-10-2014

Testimonials ( 4216 )
(5,0/5)

Review By Nicholas,
I love the old-fashioned world of the writing desk. Its very name harks back to a by-gone age of in ...
23-05-2018
Review By Kristen M,
Prompt reply and delivery. Packed with care, and I like the option to use recycled packaging. Many t ...
22-05-2018
Verified Purchase
Review By Rachel,
Excellent service, prompt delivery, lovely inks. Thanks.
15-05-2018