Testimonials

Your review has been successfully sent our team. Thanks for review!
Send us Your review about an order or about our products & services.
Write a Review
Captcha
4216 Testimonials -
0 1 2 3 4 (5,0/5)
Filter:
0 1 2 0 1 (0)
0 1 0 1 2 (0)
0 0 1 2 3 (0)
Thanks for the excelent service. Second time buying with you guys, and everything went fine.
Posted by , Brazil (5/5
17-04-2015
Excellent service, extremely fast delivery to Germany. I ordered a replacement nib for my Pelikan 800, and it writes fine and smooth. Thanks!
Posted by , Germany (5/5
16-04-2015
Just received my new TWSBI Diamond 580 in Green trim, with a Fine nib and it is beautiful! Inked it up with some J. Herbin in 'Vert Reseda' and it now writes in the exact same shade of green as the trim on the TWSBI. The nib writes fine, but smooth and not at all dry. Very comfortable and pleasant to write with. As always, the level of customer service provided by Anna & Martin was exemplary. Lovely, friendly, prompt, email communication, incredibly fast delivery, item well packaged, lots of options to choose from before ordering, free P&P on it because it's a fountain pen. Just an all-round excellent shopping experience from a wonderful small-business, that I cannot recommend highly enough. Thank you for another great purchase. I will definitely be back. Again!
Posted by , Isle of Man (5/5
15-04-2015
I received my Sailor KOP in perfect condition, I'm very pleased with the service of The Writing Desk. Thanks.
Posted by , Spain (5/5
12-04-2015
Usual excellent customer service and outstanding value-for-money product
Posted by , Australia (5/5
04-04-2015
Really amazing service. I bought a TWSBI Diamond Mini 580 from them, and there was an issue with the nib. I sent them an email, got a prompt response and was told to send it back and they would sort it out. I mailed it off, and they let me know when it arrived and in line to be fixed. They not only fixed the nib issue, but they did it quickly, didn't charge me for the service and were very nice throughout the whole process. Thanks so much!
Posted by , UK (5/5
03-04-2015
Superb service in every way!
Posted by , United Kingdom (5/5
01-04-2015
Thank you for your good service, email contact and packaging. The Twsbi Diamond 580, black and rose gold with a B nib is a gorgeous addition to my pen collection. The nib is so smooth that i cannot feel any resistance from the paper. I will be coming back to you for more delights. Thanks.
Posted by , UK (5/5
01-04-2015
Please use coffeetoofull FPN moniker: TWSBI Micarta EF arrived on time and MINT condition, after requesting that The Writing Desk check the of alignment and smoothness of nib before shipping. Excellent balance whether posted or not. Diameter of grip not too large for man's medium size hand. the weight of the pen is a medium light. Although I'm used to #5 nibs, the #6 nib on the Micarta is not too obvious to interfere with one's thoughts. The nib writes a nice EF test line with the Sailor Epinard Green ink. It's not ostentatious and clips in my shirt pocket. A comfortable pen in most any atmosphere which encourages one to write.
Posted by , USA (5/5
31-03-2015
The writing Desk is a friendly, trustworthy, helpful, rapid and efficient supplier of pens and inks, which I will use again and again. What more could you want for your writing needs and wishes? Oh wait, there's more... their stock is very extensive. It is like an Aladdin's cave to the pen and ink enjoyer. Er... no, that is not cockney aromatherapy! That said, they even sell scented ink!
Posted by , U.K. mainland (5/5
30-03-2015

Testimonials ( 4216 )
(5,0/5)

Review By Nicholas,
I love the old-fashioned world of the writing desk. Its very name harks back to a by-gone age of in ...
23-05-2018
Review By Kristen M,
Prompt reply and delivery. Packed with care, and I like the option to use recycled packaging. Many t ...
22-05-2018
Verified Purchase
Review By Rachel,
Excellent service, prompt delivery, lovely inks. Thanks.
15-05-2018