Testimonials

Your review has been successfully sent our team. Thanks for review!
Send us Your review about an order or about our products & services.
Write a Review
Captcha
4216 Testimonials -
0 1 2 3 4 (5,0/5)
Filter:
0 1 2 0 1 (0)
0 1 0 1 2 (0)
0 0 1 2 3 (0)
Perfect online service,Thank you.
Posted by , Angelsey (5/5
28-08-2015
I placed my order at 12:38 this afternoon and received a dispatch notification mail at 17:36! On a Friday! In the last year I have purchased a Pelikan M405, a Sailor 1911, and two Pilot Capless fountain pens from The Writing Desk. Each of these pens was tested prior to dispatch and they wrote like a dream straight out of the box. Thanks TWD for such great service and speedy deliveries!
Posted by , Ireland (5/5
21-08-2015
I have bought several pens from The Writing Desk and I rate their service very highly. My first pen was a Lamy Safari that I bought in 2012 for myself and I've also bought some more Lamy pens since, one for my friend and one for my sister. My most recent purchase was a Kaweco Classic Sport with an extra fine nib. I bought it with this nib as I wanted a pen fine enough to write Chinese characters. In Taiwan and China it's easy to buy cheap gel pens with fine enough nibs to write Chinese characters clearly but I've found them hard to find since I returned in the UK. This extra fine nib has been the perfect solution as I can now write Chinese neatly without smudging. I realise this is a need that few other customers may have, but it was just what I was looking for. Thanks again for your excellent service. Free first class postage on pens is a lovely bonus too.
Posted by , United Kingdom (5/5
20-08-2015
The Writing Desk provides a professional, friendly service. My latest purchase: a YARD-O-LED Diplomat Hexagon Barley pencil is beautiful, arrived promptly, well packaged and sent FREE by Royal Mail Signed For delivery. Perfect service. Has become my go-to supplier for all things to do with writing.
Posted by , United Kingdom (5/5
14-08-2015
Shippment was fast, about five days from GB to Germany. Shippment was nicely and securly packaged. Just the wax cap from my J.Herbin 1670 ink well had a small crack, but that could have happened during manufacturing at J.Herbin. I will order from here again, once the next J.Herbin 1670 inks is released.
Posted by , Deutschland (5/5
13-08-2015
I placed my order on Thursday, 6th August, and it arrived on 10th August, which is an amazingly speedy delivery time given that I'm in Ireland! As usual with The Writing Desk, I'm impressed by the standard of service and the items I bought. Thank you!
Posted by , Ireland (5/5
10-08-2015
Excellent service as always even though the Writing Desk was on holiday when I ordered my ink. Unrivalled choice of inks for all types of pen.
Posted by , England (5/5
10-08-2015
My order was dealt with very promptly. It arrived the very next day after I was informed it had been processed. Many thanks.
Posted by , England (5/5
05-08-2015
Very pleased with speed of delivery and general communication. I love using purple ink in my fountain pen - something different! - and The Writing Desk is a good source of supply. Many thanks TWD!
Posted by , United Kingdom (5/5
05-08-2015
Good range, excellent prices, prompt service and modest delivery charges. Highly commended/
Posted by , England (5/5
04-08-2015

Testimonials ( 4216 )
(5,0/5)

Review By Nicholas,
I love the old-fashioned world of the writing desk. Its very name harks back to a by-gone age of in ...
23-05-2018
Review By Kristen M,
Prompt reply and delivery. Packed with care, and I like the option to use recycled packaging. Many t ...
22-05-2018
Verified Purchase
Review By Rachel,
Excellent service, prompt delivery, lovely inks. Thanks.
15-05-2018