Testimonials

Your review has been successfully sent our team. Thanks for review!
Send us Your review about an order or about our products & services.
Write a Review
Captcha
4216 Testimonials -
0 1 2 3 4 (5,0/5)
Filter:
0 1 2 0 1 (0)
0 1 0 1 2 (0)
0 0 1 2 3 (0)
Excellent service and would definitely buy from again. Communication has been very good and they couldn't have been more helpful.
Posted by , United Kingdom (5/5
19-05-2016
The item arrived this morning and has got off to a good start, thank you. Not everybody responds so quickly. I wish they did!
Posted by , UK (5/5
19-05-2016
I really appreciate your excellent service - thank you! Can you tell me when you will be getting in the De Atramentis yellow document ink? It is perfect for mixing a lovely sludgy olive green that I like very much - sometimes I dilute it with the document thinner. All works perfectly for drawing with fountain pens.
Posted by , UK (5/5
18-05-2016
I love the personal service that you get with The Writing Desk. Whenever you order you know that there is a real person looking after the order and invariably you get a friendly message back with your order or confirmation. They offer a really helpful service so if you don't know exactly what you're after then then take the trouble to find out (via photos etc).
Posted by , UK (5/5
17-05-2016
I was delighted to find The Writing Desk's wide selection of wonderful Diamine inks and reasonable prices on Lamy Safari pens and nibs. The items I've ordered were well packaged and shipped quickly, at a very reasonable shipping cost, considering their trip "across the pond." Thanks, Anna and Martin, for providing this wonderful service. The Writing Desk has become my first and generally last stop in looking for fountain pens and accessories.
Posted by , USA (5/5
17-05-2016
Order arrived safely: very fast delivery and robust packaging. Many thanks. Will definitely use the Writing Desk again.
Posted by , United Kingdom (5/5
17-05-2016
I bought 3 of the Rohrer and Klingner test samples which is a great idea enabling me to make the right choice and subsequently order a full sized bottle of my favourite. A useful service because the ink I went with was, at least on screen, the least favourite of the 3 but in the flesh a different story. It would be great if the test samples could extend to other brands too. Also worth noting a very fast, efficient service with excellent packaging.
Posted by , UK (5/5
17-05-2016
My second order with The Writing Desk, fast service, Immaculate packaging on top of the fact that air mail from the UK takes less than a week to reach me, can happily recommend and will order again in the future.
Posted by , IL (5/5
07-05-2016
Service great as always, and pen (TWSBI mini) excellent. However, the Herbin Ink Blotter is very disappointing: considering the price, the finish is rubbish: the lacquer chipped off the edge after only a couple of days on my desk & very light use (and let's face it, blotters don't get why anyone could call heavy use!) Herbin inks are very good, but this accessory does their reputation no favours.
Posted by , U.K. (5/5
05-05-2016
Just what I was looking for. A whole range of writing equipment. Great prices and fast delivery.
Posted by , UK (5/5
04-05-2016

Testimonials ( 4216 )
(5,0/5)

Review By Nicholas,
I love the old-fashioned world of the writing desk. Its very name harks back to a by-gone age of in ...
23-05-2018
Review By Kristen M,
Prompt reply and delivery. Packed with care, and I like the option to use recycled packaging. Many t ...
22-05-2018
Verified Purchase
Review By Rachel,
Excellent service, prompt delivery, lovely inks. Thanks.
15-05-2018