Testimonials

Your review has been successfully sent our team. Thanks for review!
Send us Your review about an order or about our products & services.
Write a Review
Captcha
4216 Testimonials -
0 1 2 3 4 (5,0/5)
Filter:
0 1 2 0 1 (0)
0 1 0 1 2 (0)
0 0 1 2 3 (0)
I have ordered an Edison Collier Antique Marble fountain pen, a Pelikan M400 Fountain Pen brown/tortoise and an Edison Steel nib (No.6) and they arrived in perfect condition as described, perfectly secure without any problem. Martin performed check for the nibs to ensure the immediate use of the pen. The parcel arrived in 8 days after the payement. Bottom line: Thank you for an easy, pleasant transaction. A pleasure to do business with.
Posted by , Hellas (Greece) (5/5
22-03-2017
good seller! thenk you so much.
Posted by , japan (5/5
22-03-2017
I've placed two different orders and have been extremely happy. Living in the US I was a little worried about ordering from overseas, but The Writing Desk has been wonderful all the way. I appreciated their updating me when something had shipped and the pens were exquisite. Would recommend them without any reservation.
Posted by , USA (5/5
20-03-2017
Excellent as always. Thank you very much.
Posted by , UK (5/5
16-03-2017
The pen arrived in less than a week. It was in perfect state, tested and tuned. Excellent service.
Posted by , Switzerland (5/5
12-03-2017
If you use a fountain pen and you want a specialist service, as I did, then The Writing Desk is probably the only place in England that can help you. I had been searching for several years to find a firm able to access a craftsman able to modify a gold nib for my Pilot Capless pen to an italic. I was on the point of trying a company in USA, when I discovered The Writing Desk. Both Anna and Martin were extremely courteous, helpful and patient, particularly when I held up proceedings with a holiday. I now have the nib, ground down to match my regular script. The service I received was excellent. Thank you.
Posted by , UK (5/5
11-03-2017
I've been buying my supplies from Anna and Martin since my Uni days dating back to 2002-ish. I left England post-2008 after my Masters and since then pretty much order all my inks exclusively from them. Highly recommended!! Best wishes, Mike.
Posted by , Sri Lanka (5/5
09-03-2017
My Pelikans all (3) write a wet line so no good on cheaper stock. Mentioned to Martin when buying an EF for my M205 and added Pelikan 4001 ink on his recommendation. The tuned nib is gorgeous. No other word for it. I'm not big on flexy but there's the tiniest give in the nib which complements my tendency to add a flourish here and there. Love it. Thanks guys.
Posted by , United Kingdom (5/5
08-03-2017
Have just received my Edison Pearlette - Lapis Lazuli pen . So delighted , not just by the amazing colour but what a delight to use - so smooth ! The site was really easy to use & delivery was very quick . Impressed ... I will be returning !!
Posted by , Wales (5/5
07-03-2017
After an impatient and anxious wait, my Fireblue Liliput arrived safe and sound today. It is beautiful with the bronze clip and is tuned to write exactly as I hoped! Thanks so much!
Posted by , Canada (5/5
07-03-2017

Testimonials ( 4216 )
(5,0/5)

Review By Nicholas,
I love the old-fashioned world of the writing desk. Its very name harks back to a by-gone age of in ...
23-05-2018
Review By Kristen M,
Prompt reply and delivery. Packed with care, and I like the option to use recycled packaging. Many t ...
22-05-2018
Verified Purchase
Review By Rachel,
Excellent service, prompt delivery, lovely inks. Thanks.
15-05-2018