Testimonials

Your review has been successfully sent our team. Thanks for review!
Send us Your review about an order or about our products & services.
Write a Review
Captcha
4216 Testimonials -
0 1 2 3 4 (5,0/5)
Filter:
0 1 2 0 1 (0)
0 1 0 1 2 (0)
0 0 1 2 3 (0)
The Writing Desk had the items I was specifically looking for and they were competitively priced. More order was filled very promptly and arrived the next day. I received prompt, personal responses to my queries. I will certainly shop here again.
Posted by , Uk (5/5
10-05-2017
Excellent service! I'm a very happy customer and will definitely return.
Posted by , Portugal (5/5
09-05-2017
Esta empresa tem manifestado muita competência. Todos os objectos Têm-me chegado muito bem acondicionados e em ordem. Vou continuar cliente. E aconselho aos Colegas advogados portugueses. Paulo Aguilar
Posted by , Portugal (5/5
08-05-2017
Received my Faber Castell Loom the day after I ordered it. Quick and pleasing experience. Decent prices too!
Posted by , United Kingdom (5/5
07-05-2017
I must express my pleasure and satisfaction with the speed with which you replaced the nib on my new Sailor pen and returned it special delivery at no charge. Many thanks for this and the fine service which I have also received in the repair of my Visconti nib (after I had dropped it).
Posted by , UK (5/5
06-05-2017
Once again the service from the writing desk was impeccable. I'd previously bought a Pelikan 250 and absolutely loved it, so much so I'd set my heart on a Pelikan M1000 Souveran. Not a cheap pen so I did a bit of research online and was a bit concerned that some reviewers felt the nib on the M1000 could be a bit soft, a bit broad and a bit wet. This didn't seem right, the quality of Pelikan didn't marry up with these negative comments, so I decided to call the writing desk and spoke to Martin. He confirmed the nib could write broader and you need to go a step finer, but said online reviews are looking for any slight negative and in his experience the M1000 was a fine pen. Reassured, I placed my order and waited on delivery. When it arrived I started writing eagerly, inked it up and set off and....it was a bit soft a bit wet and bit broad. However I soon realised it was a product of my heavy hand. The nib is v long and soft and flexible, so I had to lighten my touch. You don't need to work to get a line , it flows wonderfully, but if you're heavy handed on cheaper paper the amount of ink laid down will cause feathering and bleeding. Having said that, I spent a lot of time writing with the M1000 on the day I got it and the more I got used to it the more I liked it. My touch improved, the flow and line improved and the Pelikan Edelstein ink really started to show its quality. I feel like I had to raise my game to that of the pen, being used to pens with stiffer nibs where you had to use a touch of pressure , the M1000 is a much more refined and ultimately satisfying experience. The service from Martin was first class, the Writing Desk is THE place to buy with confidence, I would highly recommend them to anyone starting out with fountain pens, or who are looking to spend more money on something special. I wouldn't buy anywhere else.
Posted by , United Kingdom (5/5
06-05-2017
Excellent service, polite and very quick delivery to Norway. Offered to find out if my pen would fit the standard inks. Thanks!
Posted by , Norway (5/5
04-05-2017
Delighted with pen and ink, and couldn't be more satisfied with service. Many thanks, and will be ordering from you again.
Posted by , Ireland (5/5
04-05-2017
Ordered quite a few items and all arrived quickly! Packaging is amazing, wrapped in bubble wrap and a strong card box that kept all my items safe! I bought quite a few Clairefontaine items, high quality and not a bend in sight (thanks to the amazing packaging) really works well with sheening inks, really recommend this site, can't wait to order again!
Posted by , U.K. (5/5
03-05-2017
Always a pleasure to deal with, and they got all the ink, nibs and pens I could want. Perfect packing and shipping.
Posted by , Norway (5/5
02-05-2017

Testimonials ( 4216 )
(5,0/5)

Review By Nicholas,
I love the old-fashioned world of the writing desk. Its very name harks back to a by-gone age of in ...
23-05-2018
Review By Kristen M,
Prompt reply and delivery. Packed with care, and I like the option to use recycled packaging. Many t ...
22-05-2018
Verified Purchase
Review By Rachel,
Excellent service, prompt delivery, lovely inks. Thanks.
15-05-2018