Testimonials

Your review has been successfully sent our team. Thanks for review!
Send us Your review about an order or about our products & services.
Write a Review
Captcha
4216 Testimonials -
0 1 2 3 4 (5,0/5)
Filter:
0 1 2 0 1 (0)
0 1 0 1 2 (0)
0 0 1 2 3 (0)
Lamy Safari with OM nib safely received. And used! Well padded and safely packed. Service exactly as described, so well done on that. You can consider me a satisfied customer very likely to do business with you again. Not that I need any more pens, but they're such lovely things to collect!
Posted by , UK (5/5
13-01-2010
Fantastically fast service - absolutely brilliant, as always.
Posted by , UK (5/5
13-01-2010
A very good service from ordering to receipt four days.
Posted by , UK (5/5
13-01-2010
The Pelikan pen, the Scheaffer pump (that put new life into my Targa) and the ink all arrived safely yesterday. All to my satisfaction and in good shape. I had actually been a bit worried about the ink freezing in transit due to the unusually cold and nasty weather. But sometimes one worries in vain - luckily! Bo L
Posted by , Sweden (5/5
12-01-2010
Thank you for the wonderful service, yet again! I can always find the inks I cannot seem to source elsewhere at 'The Writing Desk' - and the speedy and efficient service is second to none! Thank you. see you again soon!
Posted by , Scotland (5/5
12-01-2010
I needed cheering up today and my Writing Desk order did just the job. Packed so well that I struggled to get into it, my two kittens pass on their thanks for the bubble wrap, and are enjoying chewing it (teething time.) The Parker converter is great. Very easy to use and fits very well. It certainly wasn't as messy as expected. It was a tough choice picking a selection of inks from your huge range, but I have a rainbow of 9 beautiful colours, all of which were depicted well on the website. Being a novice to this real ink thing, I've tried them all out. Diamine is absolutely lush, as is the Waterman black. The Sheaffer red is rather nice too. I was a little disappointed with how scratchy the Rohrer & Klingner ink was, BUT it's better than Parker Quink cartridges so I'm happy. Having tried them all, I doubt I'll ever go back to Parker Quink cartridges now, the quality feels so poor in comparison to all these other inks. A top job was done by The Writing Desk. Items were dispatched & arrived quickly despite the bad weather. Prices were very competitive compared to other online retailers. Thank you for a great service - i'll be back for more!
Posted by , England (5/5
11-01-2010
The entire country has been brought to a halt with the snow, but my order was delivered as promptly as you would wish, even on the nicest of days. A great service, many thanks.
Posted by , UK (5/5
11-01-2010
Your service is first class. The pen I ordered was delivered first thing Saturday morning. Many thanks.
Posted by , UK (5/5
11-01-2010
I enquired about a Sailor pen 10 days before Christmas and I was advised that it was not in stock. The company offered to locate the pen with the nib I required and call me back to confirm whether they had been successful. They found the pen/nib, called back and I received the pen in time for Christmas.The pen and the service was excellent and I would certainly use the Writing Desk compay again in the future for quality writing porducts.
Posted by , UK (5/5
11-01-2010
Thank you very much for your prompt delivery of ink it was received on 9th January. Kind regards Lynne
Posted by , United Kingdom (5/5
10-01-2010

Testimonials ( 4216 )
(5,0/5)

Review By Nicholas,
I love the old-fashioned world of the writing desk. Its very name harks back to a by-gone age of in ...
23-05-2018
Review By Kristen M,
Prompt reply and delivery. Packed with care, and I like the option to use recycled packaging. Many t ...
22-05-2018
Verified Purchase
Review By Rachel,
Excellent service, prompt delivery, lovely inks. Thanks.
15-05-2018