Testimonials

Your review has been successfully sent our team. Thanks for review!
Send us Your review about an order or about our products & services.
Write a Review
Captcha
4216 Testimonials -
0 1 2 3 4 (5,0/5)
Filter:
0 1 2 0 1 (0)
0 1 0 1 2 (0)
0 0 1 2 3 (0)
Book arrived on time and well packed. Good service.
Posted by , North Somerset (5/5
24-10-2017
Placed my order Sunday, received my order Tuesday. The nib had been tested, tuned and packed (along with the rest of my order) to an excellent standard, far beyond my expectations. I would highly recommend The Writing Desk, they are the benchmark to which the likes of Amazon could only imagine. Thank you so much for a fantastic service.
Posted by , UK (5/5
17-10-2017
I ordered an Organics Studio Nitrogen Royal Blue. The ink arrived fast(Friday was ordered and the next Friday was in my hands) and PERFECTLY secured. Thanks a lot Ann and keep up the good work !
Posted by , Greece (5/5
16-10-2017
Excellent service.Ink arrived the next day.
Posted by , United Kingdom (5/5
12-10-2017
I tried samples of De Atramentis Archive and Document Black for my music writing in 'fiddle books' and am really pleased with the results. There's no discernible difference between the two types of ink and I bought a bottle of Document Black. I'm using Rotring Artpens, the ink dries in less than ten seconds on the page and doesn't smudge at all with a wet finger even over freshly written lines. This is the ink to buy if you need something reliably waterproof. Some online reviewers claim the ink isn't water-resistant. That's because they bought the standard ink. Be sure to buy Document or Archive and you won't regret your purchase! Full marks to De Atramentis and to the speedy service from The Writing Desk!
Posted by , UK (5/5
12-10-2017
Fantastic service as always. I ordered a Kaweco Supra, and asked for it to be tuned to a wet writer. It was on my doorstep 2 days later, and is an absolute joy to write with. I can't recommend The Writing Desk enough.
Posted by , UK (5/5
05-10-2017
Excellent service and attention to detail by Anna and Martin. The ordering, customized nib request, online payment and delivery via DHL Express were all flawless. I will certainly be buying more pens from The Writing Desk in future and have no hesitation in recommending them as a pen specialist company.
Posted by , South Africa (5/5
04-10-2017
Always get orders out quickly
Posted by , Wales (5/5
03-10-2017
I bought a Visconti Van Gogh "Starry Night" in January 2017, and when it arrived, I was very happy with the pen. My OCD however made me inquire about the clip which was slightly misaligned and wobbly. The Writing Desk responded immediately and offered me several options. I am also a difficult customer and they dealt with me well and while there was a bit of miscommunication and a lot of waiting (I had to send the Cap back, and then I had to wait for a shipment from Italy, then they sent me photos of which cap I wanted for the replacement) which took a total of 2 months, I got something perfect in the end. The owners and staff are a pleasure to work with and run a reliable and customer focused experience even though I was all the way in Australia. The wait for the marathon postage is worth it for the service lest anything goes wrong and at best, they test the nib for you.
Posted by , Australia (5/5
03-10-2017
Got my ink and the pen perfectly safe, the shipping to the Russia took 20 days. Good service by you guys, I will probably order more soon
Posted by , Russia (5/5
02-10-2017

Testimonials ( 4216 )
(5,0/5)

Review By Nicholas,
I love the old-fashioned world of the writing desk. Its very name harks back to a by-gone age of in ...
23-05-2018
Review By Kristen M,
Prompt reply and delivery. Packed with care, and I like the option to use recycled packaging. Many t ...
22-05-2018
Verified Purchase
Review By Rachel,
Excellent service, prompt delivery, lovely inks. Thanks.
15-05-2018